Working Group leader: Chris Marx

Group members: Andreas Vaskekis, Chris Remien, Marty Ytreberg, Jill Johnson, Sergey Stolyar, Ben Ridenhour, Tomislav Ticak, Jannell Bazurto, Jagdish Patel, Saiavash Riazi, Eric Bruger, Isaiah Jordan

Originated: May 2015


Our group is taking a very broad, integrated approach to understanding the mechanism and consequences of sensing the toxic metabolite formaldehyde and its interaction with the ribosome that leads to growth cessation and protection from increased damage.